Question: Should I Unfollow Or Unfriend?

Does a person know when you unfriend them?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you.

The company says so explicitly in a Facebook Help Center entry: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified.

No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well..

Is it immature to unfollow?

To some, unfollowing an ex on social media can sound childish and immature, but unless you’ve first-hand experienced the pain of seeing an ex move on quicker than you, you won’t understand how crucial it is.

How do you politely unfriend someone?

How to Unfriend Someone in Real LifeTalk to them. … If the friend has wronged you in any way, build on that. … Tell them you don’t like their better half, and that since you know how much they are in love, you are ready to bite the bullet and let go of the friendship. … Initiate avoidance.More items…•

When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates.

Is it immature to block someone on social media?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

When should you unfriend?

Unfriend: That one person you’re hate-following “If someone is taking up too much space in your mind or you’re spending a lot of time looking at their page, then it’s time to unfriend,” she explains.

Is it bad to unfriend someone?

So even if it feels a bit dramatic, it’s really okay to unfriend someone if it’s the only way you can keep your peace. … And the truth is, most of your digital friends actually aren’t your real friends, despite how connected you may feel.

Is it rude to unfriend on Facebook?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. As you said, those people don’t even greet you, they’re not your friends or anything, you simply know them because they go to your school.

How do I hide a friend on Facebook without unfriending them?

To hide all of a Facebook friend’s posts, simply just go to their profile page and then hover over the button that says Following, which will be located inside of the Cover Photo. From here, click on Unfollow Kim (or whatever their name is). From now on, any of their posts will not appear in your Facebook News Feed.

Can I unfollow someone without unfriending?

Currently, you can “hide all” updates from your friends, so the “unfollow” button is much the same, with new phrasing. Users will not be alerted when you unfollow them, making this the perfect way to filter out unwanted posts without going to the trouble of unfriending, or blocking someone that is annoying you.

Is blocking childish?

If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.

What to say when someone asks why you unfollowed them?

Wishing you all the best! I don’t follow a lot of people because I don’t want to miss important posts from my close friends and my family. Wishing you all the best! I blocked you because I saw the negative things you said about me online.

What is the difference between unfriend and block?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.